An Evening at Kendra Scott & Velvet Taco!

Happy 2019, and uhhh hey long time no talk. Thought I could kick off my posts for 2019 with a night in my life in Chicago! We barely survived the recent Chicago polar vortex, when temps were down to -50 windchill, so I was READY and so excited to be able to spend an evening downtown with my favorite gals.

Last night one of my amazing friends, Krista, invited me and a few other ladies to a Kendra Scott color bar party that she had won!! I had been to one of these before and they are SO much fun!! First of all, Kendra Scott stores are just insanely beautiful. Just being in there makes me want to buy it ALL. The winner of the party gets a free piece from the color bar and the rest of us got 15% off our purchases! We walked around, shopped, tried pieces on, enjoyed little snacks and drinks they so kindly provided, and had such a nice time. I ended up getting the Elaina Gold Adjustable Chain Bracelet In Gold Filigree Mix and I am IN LOVE. I am working on slowly building up my jewelry collection, and dainty gold pieces have my heart. I am really into stacking and layering different pieces so I thought this would be a great addition to my collection!

After macarons, champagne, & so much gorgeous jewelry we headed over to one of my fav spots in the Gold Coast, Velvet Taco. I got a chicken & waffle taco, a flank steak taco, and a super yummy margarita!! It was a really nice night with such great friends, fun experiences, and yummy food. This is why I live in Chicago.

IMG_034457084052676__A46DE247-81F3-4F87-9AC7-52B4976B5DBF.jpgIMG_0351IMG_0352.JPGIMG_0357IMG_0362

SO happy to be back!! Happy 2019, love you guys!!

xoxo Anna

Leave a comment